The 12th European Solar Physics Meeting took place in Freiburg, Germany from 8-12 September 2008.

ESPM-12 was organized by the Board of the Solar Physics Section (SPS) of the Joint Astrophysics Division (JAD) of the European Physical Society (EPS) and the European Astronomical Society (EAS) in collaboration with the Kiepenheuer-Institut für Sonnenphysik (KIS) and the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg, Germany.

Sponsored by:





Special thanks are due to the students helping to make this meeting a success (from left to right):
Hans-Peter Doerr, Christian Nutto, Jörn Warnecke, Pia Zacharias, Christian Bethge, Dirk Schmidt, Morten Franz, Sven Bingert and Philippe Bourdin.